Concert ProgrammeReviewsArchiveArtists

Sunday 17 May - Aroha String Quartet

Aroha String Quartet

Founded in 2004, Aroha have been regulars for SundayConcerts. Haihong Liu (violin) and Zhongxian Jin (viola) are original members of the Aroha Quartet. Robert Ibell (cello) joined the group in 2009 and Konstanze Artmann (violin) in late 2018. The piece by Polish composer Grażyna Bacewicz won her first prize at an international competition for string quartets in 1951.

How to buy tickets: Single tickets are $40, or $10 for those under 26. A school child attending with an adult who has purchased a full-price ticket is free.

You can buy single tickets (transaction fees may apply) by: • booking online at: Eventifinda Bookings • booking over the counter at ‘Visitor i-Sites’ in Wellington, Lower Hutt, Carterton, Masterton and Martinborough • phoning Eventfinda: 0800BUYTIX or 0800 289 849 Note: Eventfinda will not accept postal bookings or payment by cheque. Tickets for all online and phone bookings will be emailed to you. • at the venue: from 2.30pm on the day of the concert (cash only).

Sunday 17 May

3:00 pm, St. Andrews on The Terrace

Joseph Haydn, String Quartet in D major Op 64 No 5 ‘TheLark’ Grażyna Bacewicz, String Quartet No 4 Anton Webern, Six Bagatelles Op 9 Pyotr Tchaikovsky, String Quartet No 1 in D major Op 11


Copyright © Wellington Chamber Music Society Inc. 2020

Log In